Adoptable Dogs

Pops

Hello! My name is Pops! But you can call me Sammy. Or Bob. Or George. Or anything you'd like really, because I don't hear very much anymore. I also don't have any teeth and my eyesight is a little fuzzy, but I can smell my foster mom's cats or a piece of cooked ground beef like nobody's business!! I don't remember too much about before I was rescued by this really nice lady Stephanie from Wish Upon a Rescue. It may have been a rough life, but I'm a dog, so I mainly live in the moment and appreciate all I have now. Especially the soft places I have to sleep.


Some of my most favorite things are sleeping on the sofa, going for walks and peeing on just about every tree, cooked ground beef (my foster mom adds canned pumpkin to this, which I'm not a huge fan of but she says it helps with my soft stool.... ick - whatever), sleeping on the chair with the softest blanket I've ever had, playing tag with my foster cats (not fair when they jump up high and I can't reach them... boo - but they like the game and even tease me to play sometimes), rolling around on the grass or a rug to scratch my back, sleeping in the big soft bed next to my foster mom's bed and burrowing under the fluffy blanket at night, checking the perimeter of the yard for any threats to our safety, oh and did I mention sleeping?


Some of my least favorite things are taking pills (I'm pretty sure my foster mom is grinding them up and sneaking them in my ground beef, but I don't care), being left alone in my crate (I know this is for everyone benefit though because I get nervous and might pee in the house - plus I get a Kong toy filled with ground beef!), not being in the same room as my foster mom because I have a little anxiety. I'm not terribly fond of baths, but I'm told I do pretty good with them for a sweet old guy.


I've really like a forever home where I can relax and we learn how to read each other. It took me about 2 weeks to get used to my foster mom and we're still learning to understand each other needs. I'm sort of like a puppy in that I have to go out immediately after a long nap to pee and about 30 minutes after eating and first thing in the morning, oh and sometimes in the middle of the night but that doesn't happen often. I have a bell on my collar so my foster mom knows if I get up and start moving around and have to go. She's pretty smart :)  I'd do best with someone who is home most of the time (due to that anxiety thing I mentioned...). I'm ok with most dogs once the sniffing part is over and I don't mind cats if they don't mind me. Thank you for reading my profile. I hope we're a match.

    The adoption donation for Pops is $100. 

Wish Upon a Rescue is a 501(c)3 non-profit, foster based animal rescue. If you would like to meet Pops, please complete our adoption questionnaire. We will review your responses and be in contact to schedule a meet and greet at a time and place convenient for your family and our team members.

© 2017 Wish Upon a Rescue

WISH UPON A RESCUE

331.223.WISH (9474)

WWW.WISHUPONARESCUE.ORG

  • Facebook Social Icon